Wondering how to delete Cash App transactions history?
We’ve got you covered.
Account settings can be confusing, especially for an app as savvy and full of options as Cash App.
So if you’re looking for answers on how to delete Cash App history…
…let’s dive right in.
Can You Delete Cash App History?
Unfortunately, you won’t be able to erase your Cash App history just yet since there is no option to erase purchases.
According to the Cash App Terms of Service, “due to security concerns, once a transaction has been made it cannot be deleted.” 
You can’t remove your Cash App transaction history, but there’s no need to.
You’ll notice that these transactions cannot be removed.
When you select a payment, it displays the payment information and whether it is pending or completed.
If you are worried about someone seeing something, the best thing to do is add a security lock or PIN to your Cash App account to ensure it’s secure and prevent people from seeing your Cash App history.
Can You Hide Your History on Cash App?
You cannot hide your transactions on Cash App.
But that’s because they’re already hidden from other Cash App users by default, it’s not a feature you can toggle on or off.
Cash App boasts some of the best safety & security measures out there, especially for money management apps.
Your payment history and transaction history on Cash App are only viewable by you and no one else at any time.
How to Delete Cash App Activity: Is It Possible?
Want to know how to delete activity on Cash App?
While you cannot delete your full payment history, you may be able to delete some portion of your transaction history on Cash App.
There are reviews of success and failure with this method, so it seems only certain account types (possibly even random) have access to the feature.
If you’d like to try deleting your Cash App transaction history, try this method:
- Tap on the profile icon in the top right.
- Tap “Support” in the menu list.
- Select “Something Else” from the menu.
- Select “Account Settings” from the list.
- Select “Close Your Cash App Account” from the menu.
- Choose how you would like to close your Cash app account. (delete activity, delete my Cash App account).
- You will be allowed to remove your history for a specific period. You may select how far back your history goes (up to 90 days or three months) before it is deleted.
- Tap ‘Confirm’
If it works, you’ll only have deleted a portion of your Cash App transaction history, not your entire Cash App account.
NOTE: This method could delete your entire Cash App account. So only use it if that is your purpose.
How to View Transaction History on Cash App
You can view all the transaction history by following these simple steps:
- Tap on the clock icon (bottom right corner)
- Select ‘activity’ to view your activity tab
In this activity section, you can check the list of contacts you’ve interacted with since opening your account.
You can also view any payment details and/or status of payments from your history when you click on each payment to look at its history.
How to Download History on Cash App
Since you can’t delete your transaction details on Cash App, you may decide to delete your account entirely.
Whether or not this is necessary is a matter of personal preference.
That being said, Cash App’s interface is entirely secure, so there isn’t any need to delete it unless you just prefer to start over.
Before you delete it, you may want to download your payment history just to record it in case you need it.
Here’s how to do this:
- Open Cash App & log in
- Head to the ‘profile’ tab
- Tap ‘statement’
- Select ‘Export CSV’
- Follow the prompts to save or print your transaction history
How to Delete Cash App Account Permanently & Completely (Last Resort Method)
If you need to delete your Cash App transaction history and the above method isn’t available, you’ll need to delete your entire Cash App account, unfortunately. 
Delete Cash App account?
Yes, that would be the only way to clear your app history, unfortunately.
If that’s something you’d like to do, follow these steps.
How to delete your Cash App account:
- Tap the profile icon next to your name
- In the list of choices, choose “Support”
- Select “Something Else” from the drop-down menu
- Tap “Account Settings”
- Select “Close my Cash App Account”
- Close your account by choosing “Confirm”
This is the only way to delete transaction history from your Cash App account, although it’s deleted completely, and you can no longer use any type of Cash App activity.
Using your bonus code to make referral money from Cash App will no longer be possible with an inactive account.
Delete Cash App History FAQs
Can I delete just my Cash App payment history without deleting my full transaction history?
No, you cannot. If the Cash App transactions history method from above works, it’s a blanket deletion for all of your transactions. There isn’t a way to choose just to delete your Cash App payment history.
If I delete my Cash App account permanently, can I reactivate it and start a new transaction history?
Smart idea! But it doesn’t work that way. Once you delete your Cash App account, you must create a new account to resume using its services. If you know how to send money on Cash App and want to continue to use that feature, simply keep your account active instead of deleting & creating a new account.
Does my Cash App transaction history report on my credit score like a credit card or checking account?
No, it does not. Cash App payment history doesn’t work like a bank account or a credit card. The payment history is just for your records.
What about deleting stock investing information from Cash App?
Any account history is subject to the same rules mentioned above. Stocks on Cash App will show up in your transaction history until you delete your account as a whole.